•  Serving....

    s t c
  • Departmental Quick Links

     front

    Teacher, Counselor, Administrator Guide



     



    P

    CTE Course Clusters



    b

    2023-2024 Bus Schedule (TBD)



    ccr

    8th Grade College and Career Course 



     Info

    CTE By the Numbers



    vol

    Volunteer with CTE Flyer

     



     

       
     

    Department Contact Information

    Toby Castro
    Director
    tcastro@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1041

    Emely Macias
    Administrative Assistant to Director
    emacias@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-1041

    Melissa Jensen
    Program Director
    mjensen@galenaparkisd.com

    Jesse Cantu
    Coordinator
    jcantu1@galenaparkisd.com

    Cathy Pulido
    Administrative Assistant to Coordinator
    cpulido@galenaparkisd.com
    (832) 386-2295

    TBD
    CTE Counselor, 日本av视频 Park
    @galenaparkisd.com
    832-386-2992
     
    Felicia Oliver
    CTE Counselor, North Shore
    foliver@galenaparkisd.com
    832-386-4119

  • Vision

    The vision of 日本av视频 Park ISD Career &Technical Education program is to graduate students with industry certifications, licenses, postsecondary certificates, and degrees so that they are positioned to become the country’s next leaders and entrepreneurs.

    Mission

    The mission of 日本av视频 Park ISD Career &Technical Education program is to prepare highly skilled, adaptable, creative, and equipped college and career ready students who are successful in the global market place.

    CTE Philosophy

    • To provide students with a curriculum based on integrated academic and technical content and strong employability skills.
    • To expose students to work-based learning experiences that enable them to connect what they are learning to career scenarios.
    • To develop and continuously refine programs aligned not only with college and career-readiness standards, but also with the current needs of business and industry.
    • To partner with business and industry to reduce skills shortages, spur business growth, encourage new investment and hiring of skilled teenage employees, spark innovation, and promote continued economic growth.

     

    -Required Postings-

    cte